Quarter Way Through: Week 4

This week I have been shattered! It’s been hard.

With either work, training and one night of catching up with friends my week nights were full every day this week and hadn’t been in bed before 10.30pm all week! By Friday I was exhausted.

 

I hadn’t felt so sleepy in such a long time. As Saturday came I slept in till 10am and spent the day relaxing on the sofa with Stu. It was much needed.

As it happens my long run this week was only 6 miles. I guess there is an element of tiredness that happens anyways from four weeks non-stop training, but I also imagine a busy schedule and a lot on my plate (both at work and not eating properly) doesn’t particularly help the cause either. So on Sunday I decided another lie in was needed and I didn’t go running until the evening.

I think maybe the world punished me for my laziness as by the time I went out it was POURING with rain. But only 6 miles to go so out I went. Within seconds I was soaked through.

As I was running I thought rather than letting this week defeat me I’d use the rain to wash away the week. Half way through I started pushing a little harder and in the end I managed 10km in 56min 39 secs – which for a tired Siobhan I thought was pretty good.  Week Four is now over and onto the next.

Next Sunday I have 14 miles to run so I guess it’s going to have get some early nights in, eat well and look after myself to make it.

So until then,

Siobhan xx


I’m running the London Marathon to raise money for Headway, the brain injury association. You can sponsor me here: uk.virginmoneygiving.com/SiobhanSharp

To find out more about Headway and what they do visit their website here. 

Leave a Reply

